1998 California General Election
District/County Cross-reference
Board of Equalization Districts
The table below lists the California Board of Equalization Districts and the counties with which they are associated. Names in bold denote counties that are wholly contained within the boundaries of the district.

Hint - To help quickly locate your county, use the "Find" capability of your browser. This function is usually available under the "Edit" menu choice or by pressing Ctrl+F.

1Alameda, Colusa, Contra Costa, Del Norte, Glenn, Humboldt, Lake, Lassen, Marin, Mendocino, Modoc, Monterey, Napa, San Fracncisco, San Benito, San Mateo, Santa Clara, Santa Cruz, Shasta, Siskiyou, Sonoma, Sutter, Tehema, Trinity, Yolo
2Alpine, Amador, Butte, Calaveras, El Dorado, Fresno, Inyo, Kern, Kings, Los Angeles, Madera, Mariposa, Merced, Mono, Nevada, Placer, Plumas, Sacramento, San Bernardino, San Luis, Obispo, San Joaquin, Santa Barbara, Sierra, Stanislaus, Tulare, Tuolumne, Ventura, Yuba
3Imperial, Los Angeles, Orange, Riverside, San diego
4Los Angeles