CA Secretary of State - Vote98 Returns Home | Java | Status | Feedback  

State Senate Districts

You can look up your state legislators and districts by Zip Code at the California Legislative Counsel Web site. To return here: If a new browser window opens, simply close it; Otherwise, use your browser's "Back" button.

The table below lists the California Senate Districts and the counties with which they are associated. Names in bold denote counties that are wholly contained within the boundaries of the district.

Hint - To help quickly locate your county, use the "Find" capability of your browser. This function is usually available under the "Edit" menu choice or by pressing Ctrl+F.

Click on a district number to go directly to the statewide returns for that district (only even numbered districts in 1998).

1Alpine, Amador, Butte, Calaveras, El Dorado, Lassen, Modoc, Mono, Nevada, Placer, Plumas, Sierra, Yuba
[  2]Del Norte, Humboldt, Lake, Mendocino, Napa, Solano, Sonoma
3Marin, San Francisco, Sonoma
[  4]Butte, Colusa, Glenn, Sacramento, Shasta, Siskiyou, Solano, Sutter, Tehema, Trinity, Yolo
5Sacramento, San Joaquin
[  6]Sacramento
7Alameda, Contra Costa
[  8]San Francisco, San Mateo
9Alameda, Contra Costa
[ 10]Alameda, Santa Clara
11San Mateo, Santa Clara
[ 12]Fresno, Madera, Mariposa, Merced, San Joaquin, Stanislaus, Tuolumne
13Santa Clara
[ 14]Fresno, Kern, Tulare
15Monterey, San Benito, Santa Clara, SANTA CRUZ
[ 16]Fresno, Kern, Kings, Madera, Tulare
17Inyo, Kern, Los Angeles, San Bernardino
[ 18]San Luis Obispo, Santa Barbara, Ventura
19Los Angeles, Ventura
[ 20]Los Angeles
21Los Angeles
[ 22]Los Angeles
23Los Angeles
[ 24]Los Angeles
25Los Angeles
[ 26]Los Angeles
27Los Angeles
[ 28]Los Angeles
29Los Angeles
[ 30]Los Angeles
31Riverside, San Bernardino
[ 32]Los Angeles, San Bernardino
[ 34]Orange
[ 36]Riverside, San Diego
37Imperial, Riverside, San Diego
[ 38]Orange, San Diego
39San Diego
[ 40]San Diego