1998 California General Election
District/County Cross-reference
U.S. Congressional Districts
The table below lists the California U.S. Congessional Districts and the counties with which they are associated. Names in bold denote counties that are wholly contained within the boundaries of the district.

Hint - To help quickly locate your county, use the "Find" capability of your browser. This function is usually available under the "Edit" menu choice or by pressing Ctrl+F.

1Del Norte, Humboldt, Lake, Mendocino, Napa, Solano, Sonoma
2Butte, Lassen, Modoc, Nevada, Plumas, Shasta, Sierra, Siskiyou, Trinity, Yuba
3Butte, Colusa, Glenn, Sacramento, Solano, Sutter, Tehema, Yolo
4Alpine, Amador, Calaveras, El Dorado, Mono, Placer, Sacramento, Tuolumne
6Marin, Sonoma
7Contra Costa, Solano
8San Francisco
10Alameda, Contra Costa
11Sacramento, San Joaquin
12San Francisco, San Mateo
13Alameda, Santa Clara
14San Mateo, Santa Clara
15Santa Clara, Santa Cruz
16Santa Clara
17Monterey, San Benito, Santa Cruz
18Fresno, Madera, Merced, San Joaquin, Stanislaus
19Fresno, Madera, Mariposa, Tulare
20Fresno, Kern, Kings, Tulare
21Kern, Tulare
22San Luis Obispo, Santa Barbara
23Santa Barbara, Ventura
24Los Angeles, Ventura
25Los Angeles
26Los Angeles
27Los Angeles
28Los Angeles
29Los Angeles
30Los Angeles
31Los Angeles
32Los Angeles
33Los Angeles
34Los Angeles
35Los Angeles
36Los Angeles
37Los Angeles
38Los Angeles
39Los Angeles, Orange
40Inyo, San Bernardino
41Los Angeles, Orange, San Bernardino
42San Bernardino
48Orange, Riverside, San Diego
49San Diego
50San Diego
51San Diego
52Imperial, San Diego